Busy, Busy, Busy!

My family has been extremely busy.

Lots going on in my family: my son’s burn accident, surgery for me, a fall for my mother in law, a couple of graduations, a virus for my husband…everything seems to have quieted down now. THANKFULLY!

Now I need to get back to work…my felting and mosiacs have taken a back seat to all the many things occupying our days lately, but I was recently contacted by Marie from SoftEarthArt.etsy.com. Check out her shop.

Marie lives in New Zealand. That’s just one of the amazing things about Etsy. Not only are there wonderful handmade creations, but I have met so many wonderful people from around the world.

Marie was interested in this one of my felted bowls and she was wondering if I would be interested in trading.green flower bowlMarie does some different felting than I do so I was thrilled for the opportunity-not only to trade, but to make a new friend!

In exchange for my bowl, Marie is sending me several of her pieces and I am very excited:

Softearth   -   Snow white birds     THESE ARE RESERVED  FOR  thepuddlepeopleA Softearth Rosebud Princess   THIS IS RESERVED FOR   thepuddlepeopleThree little Softearth Toadstool Babies   THESE ARE RESERVED FOR thepuddlepeopleA Softearth Feijoa flower child   THIS IS RESERVED FOR  thepuddlepeople

I can’t wait to receive all my little treasures! Thanks Marie for contacting me to trade! I am delighted!

Leave a Reply

